FQ announces state team coaches for 2022 National Futsal Championships

Football Queensland (FQ) is pleased to announce the Queensland Futsal State Team coaching appointments for the National Futsal Championships to be held on the Gold Coast between Sunday, 10 April and Thursday, 14 April 2022. 

13 teams will represent the state in next year’s event to be hosted by Football Queensland, with one Queensland team in each age group including an Athletes with Disabilities (AWD) team. 

“I am excited to have on board a selection of quality coaches leading our FQ Futsal State teams at the 2022 National Futsal Championships,” Football Queensland Officer – Futsal Trevor Edwards said. 

“They will provide fantastic support and development for our Queensland players leading into the Nationals in April.” 

FQ Futsal Coach of the Year Bruno Cannavan will lead the Open Men’s team, while UEFA Futsal B Licence coach Caio Lima has been named coach of the Open Women’s side. 

View the full list of state team coaches for the 2022 National Futsal Championships below. 

Queensland Futsal State Team Coaches 

U12 Boys – Thirone Correia 

U13 Boys – Jordan Zappala 

U13 Girls – Paul Owen 

U14 Boys – Joao Moreno 

U15 Boys – Rapha Ramassotti 

U15 Girls – Georgia Buchanan 

U16 Boys – Ian Zogby 

U17 Girls – Raul Ocana Villegas 

Youth Men – Scott Prickett 

Youth Women – Connor George 

Open Women’s – Caio Lima 

Open Men’s – Bruno Cannavan 

Open AWD – Trudy Bartlett